Présentation générale de la conformité des conseillers

En tant que Conseiller, le programme de conformité de Guidepoint vous protège tout en dépendant de vous. Nos politiques et procédures ont été conçues pour préciser ce qui est et n’est pas approprié de discuter avec les clients, et pour vous aider à vous engager uniquement dans les consultations appropriées avec lesquelles vous êtes à l’aise. Cependant, elles peuvent être efficaces uniquement si vous nous fournissez des informations précises et à jour concernant des conflits potentiels.

Pour aider les Conseillers à comprendre et suivre les pratiques de conformité de Guidepoint Global Advisors, nous utilisons des règles claires, fournissons des explications et un soutien, et exigeons que les informations de profil des Conseillers soient exactes et à jour.

Des règles claires

Dans nos Modalités et politiques de conformité, nous avons créé des règles de base de prudence qui doivent être adoptées par chaque Conseiller avant que ces derniers ne puissent consulter nos Clients. Ces règles de base sont souvent bien plus strictes que ce qui est prévu par la loi et établissent des distinctions claires dans des domaines particulièrement sensibles. Par exemple, lorsque la loi autorise un employé à fournir des informations sur son employeur qui ont déjà été rendues publiques, Guidepoint interdit catégoriquement un Conseiller de discuter avec son employeur d’une consultation Guidepoint, que les informations aient été rendues publiques ou pas.

Explications et soutien

Nous fournissons des explications et une formation sur nos règles. Par des moyens tels que notre didacticiel sur la conformité destiné aux conseillers, le récapitulatif des règles de conformité clés et la foire aux questions, nous aidons les Conseillers à comprendre comment appliquer nos règles lors de leurs consultations. Bien évidemment, un Conseiller n’est jamais tout seul lorsqu’il s’agit de conformité. Les équipes juridique et de conformité de Guidepoint sont toujours disponibles pour répondre aux questions et aider les Conseillers à appliquer les règles de Guidepoint.

L’importance des informations exactes

Our compliance policies and procedures only work if they are based on accurate and up-to-date Nos politiques et procédures de conformité s’appliquent uniquement si elles se basent sur des informations exactes et à jour. Par conséquent, chaque Conseiller est contractuellement tenu de mettre à jour ses informations d’emploi et d’informer des conflits potentiels avec chaque consultation. Guidepoint et ses Clients se fient à ces informations pour appliquer les examens et audits de conformité.

En savoir plus sur nos règles et notre formation

Récapitulatif des règles clés

Modalités

Didacticiel de conformité destiné aux conseillers

FAQs

Compliance Overview for Advisors

Guidepoint’s compliance program both shields you and depends on you. Our policies and procedures provide real guidance and clarity with respect to your obligations to others, your potential conflicts and where the boundary lies on what is appropriate information for a consultation with our Clients. They are designed to help you engage in only those consultations that are suitable and with which you are comfortable. However, they can only be effective if you provide us with accurate and up-to-date information concerning potential conflicts and you at all times conduct yourself in accordance with our compliance requirements.

To assist Advisors in understanding and following Guidepoint Global Advisors’ compliance practices we employ clear rules and provide explanation and support. We also require Advisor profile information to be accurate and up-to-date.

Clear Rules

In our Terms & Conditions and compliance policies, we have implemented conservative ground rules that govern every consultation and to which every Advisor must agree before they may consult with our Clients. These ground rules often are considerably more stringent than the law requires and draw bright-line distinctions in areas of particular sensitivity. For example, while the law may permit an employee to convey certain information about his or her own employer, such as information that is in the public domain, Guidepoint flatly prohibits an Advisor from engaging in a Guidepoint consultation if the subject of the consultation is the Advisor’s employer, regardless of whether the information to be discussed is known to the public.

Explanation and Support

We provide our Advisors with several tools that offer explanation and training concerning our rules. Through means such as our mandatory Advisor Compliance Tutorial, summary of key compliance rules, and Frequently Asked Questions, we help Advisors understand how to apply our rules to their consultations. Of course, an Advisor always may seek assistance from us whenever you are uncertain or have a compliance question. Guidepoint’s Legal and Compliance teams are always available to answer questions and to assist Advisors in applying Guidepoint’s rules.

The Importance of Accurate Information

Our compliance policies and procedures work best if they are based on accurate and up-to-date information. Consequently, every Advisor is contractually required to update their employment information and disclosure of potential conflicts with each new consultation. Guidepoint and its Clients rely upon this information in applying compliance screening and auditing. If you are unsure how to update this information, contact us and we will assist you. Failure to maintain accurate and timely information could be cause for removal from our network.

Learn more about our rules and training

Summary of Key Rules

Terms and Conditions

Advisor Compliance Tutorial

FAQs