合规性

Guidepoint 行业领先的严格合规性平台
让客户和顾问放心无忧。

合规是 Guidepoint 服务的核心之所在。该概述讲述了我们合规性计划的一些主要方面。这里并没有举全,只是为了说明我们的方法和能力。我们认为每一位客户都有独特的需求,因此我们建立了灵活的平台,让客户可以添加自定义的合规性控制。

按照下面三个阶段看待我们采取的方式将很有帮助:顾问资格确认、项目合规性和项目审核。

顾问资格确认

保守规定:对于每位顾问,在提供咨询服务之前,必须遵守 Guidepoint 实施的保守规定。这些规定旨在为我们的顾问提供清楚的界限,让他们能够直接处理敏感主题,比如临床试验、雇主和竞争对手。您可以查看主要规定摘要或我们的条件与条款了解更多详细信息。

教导:我们通过多款工具对我们的顾问就合规性提供教导,这些工具包括交互式顾问合规性教程,其中讲述了我们顾问的义务,并提供要求我们的顾问将我们的规则应用到不同事实模式的一系列问题。加入我们的网络之后,顾问必须确认他们完成该教程的学习,并且必须在每次提供咨询服务之前证明他们已经在提供咨询服务之前的 12 个月内回顾了“顾问合规性教程”。其他培训工具包括我们常见问题的答案。

背景调查:我们通过全球风险智能服务对所有的新顾问定期开展背景调查,并对通过我们执行咨询的顾问做大量的抽查。这一调查除了别的以外,包括在美国和外国司法管辖区的犯罪历史记录以及美国 FDA 禁止行为和 GSA 的被除名者名单系统。

雇主选择性退出:如有公司禁止其员工参与 Guidepoint 网络,Guidepoint 将不会接受该公司或其子公司的员工担任顾问。为支持此项政策,当 Guidepoint 得知任何此类禁止情况时,它会将该公司记录在 Guidepoint 雇主数据库注册表。此注册表将自动关联到 Guidepoint 的 IT 平台,确保 Advisors 在我们的数据库中确认为出现在该列表的公司员工不得参与咨询。

ƒƒ公司数据源:Guidepoint 使用第三方公司信息服务,其向我们的 IT 平台提供数据,包括公司附属机构,帮助我们施行合规性限制。

Guidepoint separator
项目合规性

项目经理筛查:在每个项目开始时,项目经理会审核请求,确定所寻求的专家和信息是否符合 Guidepoint 的规定。项目经理可以请求获取客户的其他信息并且在需要之时获得 Guidepoint 法律和合规性部门的帮助。

客户定制屏幕:客户可以请求对他们的项目应用更多自定义控制。此类控制可能包括定制的合规性筛查问题、客户对所选专家的审批或需要的顾问确认。

对于每个项目再次确认合规性:顾问必须在每个项目开始之前确认他们将按照相关条件和条款提供咨询。

我们合规性控制的自动化:我们专有的 IT 平台将不允许项目经理进行到项目工作流的下一步,直到他们完成所有合规性筛查并获得任何必要的客户合规性审批。

保障合规性的顾问酬劳支付:我们的顾问有义务终止他们认为被诱导违反我们合规性规定的任何咨询服务。如果他们出于这种原因终止,我们仍将为他们支付完整的咨询服务酬劳。

Guidepoint separator
项目审核

系统性审核与跟进:我们雇佣了全职合规性专业人士组建相应的团队。该团队负责在各个不同阶段抽查项目、寻找需要进一步审查的问题。如果适用,他们会进行其他质询。违反我们规定的顾问可以从我们的服务中剔除。

保持记录:我们斥资建立了专有 IT 平台,通过该平台,可在各个阶段审查项目,并对请求和咨询提供全面的审计跟踪。

客户项目界面:我们的客户界面可让客户合规性人员实时监控使用情况和项目详情,并根据需要下载咨询信息。

Compliance

Guidepoint’s rigorous, industry-leading compliance platform
provides clients and Advisors peace of mind.

Compliance is at the heart of Guidepoint’s services. This overview outlines some key aspects of our Compliance program. It is by no means exhaustive, but is meant to illustrate our methodology and capabilities. We recognize that each of our clients has unique needs and so we have built a flexible platform that permits clients to add custom compliance controls.

It is helpful to think of our approach in three stages: Advisor Eligibility, Project Compliance, and Project Review.

Advisor Eligibility

Conservative Rules: Guidepoint has implemented conservative rules to which every Advisor must agree before a consultation may take place. These rules are designed to provide our Advisors with clear boundaries and they directly address sensitive subjects such as clinical trials, employers, and competitors. You may review a Summary of Key Rules or our Terms and Conditions for greater detail.

Instruction: We instruct our Advisors about compliance through several tools, including an interactive Advisor Compliance Tutorial that explains our Advisors’ obligations and provides a series of questions that require our Advisors to apply our rules to different fact patterns. Advisors must affirm that they have completed the tutorial upon joining our network and must represent prior to each consultation that they have reviewed the Advisor Compliance Tutorial within the 12 months prior to the consultation. Additional training tools include answers to our Frequently Asked Questions.

Background Checks: We run periodic background checks through a global risk intelligence service on all new Advisors and a substantial sampling of Advisors who have performed consultations through us. This check encompasses, among other things, criminal histories in the U.S. and foreign jurisdictions, as well as U.S. FDA debarment actions and the GSA’s Excluded Parties List System.

Employer Opt-Out: Guidepoint will not accept as Advisors the employees of a company, or its subsidiaries, that Guidepoint believes bars its employees from participating in the network. To support this policy, when Guidepoint learns of any such prohibition, it records the company in the Guidepoint Employer Database Registry. This registry list automated into Guidepoint’s IT platform to ensure Advisors identified in our database as employees of companies on the list are not permitted to participate in consultations.

ƒƒCorporate Data Feed: Guidepoint uses a third-party corporate information service that feeds data, including companies’ affiliates, into our IT platform to help us apply compliance restrictions.

Guidepoint separator
Project Compliance

Project Manager Screen: At the commencement of each project, a Project Manager reviews the request to determine whether the experts and information sought comply with Guidepoint’s rules. Project Managers may request additional information from clients and enlist Guidepoint’s Legal and Compliance Departments, as needed.

Client Customized Screens: A client may request that additional custom controls be applied to their projects. Such controls may include tailored compliance screening questions, client approval of experts chose or required Advisor affirmations.

Compliance Reconfirmation for Every Project: Advisors must affirm in advance of each project that they will conduct that consultation in conformity with the Terms and Conditions.

Automation of Our Compliance Controls: Our proprietary IT platform will not permit Project Managers to move to the next step in the project workflow until they have completed all compliance screens and obtained any necessary client compliance approvals.

Advisors Paid for Compliance: Our Advisors are obligated to terminate any consultation in which they believe they are being solicited to violate our compliance rules. If they terminate early for this reason, we still pay them for the full consultation.

Guidepoint separator
Project Review

Systematic Review and Follow-up:  We employ a team of full-time compliance professionals. This team reviews a sampling of projects at different stages, searching for issues that bear further examination. Where appropriate, they follow-up with additional inquiry. Advisors who violate our rules can –and have been – removed from our service.

Record Keeping: We have made a substantial invesment in a proprietary IT platform that enables review of projects at all stages, and provides a complete audit trail of requests and consultations.

Client Project Interface: Our client interface allows client compliance personnel to monitor usage and project details in real-time and download consultation information as required.